Why Blog?

    Every survivor needs a life-jacket. This blog is mine. I’ll tell you why.

    In May of 2011, after months of working myself into exhaustion over a several-years-in-the-making project (which crashed, hard, and took me as it’s tithe so that others might still have fun), I suffered a nervous breakdown, a major depressive episode, and I admit with a heavy heart that I contemplated suicide. I am here today, surviving, because of the love of those few closest to me, who saw me through the worst of the mind-numbing emptiness and doubt. (Thank you JM, LJ, TP, SM, MJ, and JH.)

    Through returning heavily to my storytelling (and creating this blog), I have started the long path to recovery. To loving myself again. To trusting that I can do something and not see it completely shattered. This blog is a project that no one can hurt me with. Even if recovery ends up temporary, I have a duty to myself to get better emotionally and physically.

    Just by having you (yes, you!) here and reading, that is helping. I am so happy to bring you something light and fun, especially in the field of Young Adult Literature (which I am intensely passionate about!) If you have enjoyed your time on my page, please… do not hesitate to let me know! You don’t know how much it might mean to me. :)

    Thank you so much for visiting!

4 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. I have to say, it’s not often I find a blog that I really enjoy reading. I’ve just literally found your blog, and there is much more that I want to read. Keep up the great work, your writing, and never give up: writing is indeed a powerful tool, and you never know whose lives you may touch by those words!

    1. ::hug:: Thank you so much for your kind words AND for leaving such a personal comment. I truly, deeply appreciate it. And I hope you continue to enjoy the blog!

      >>Writing is indeed a powerful tool, and you never know whose lives you may touch by those words!<<

      Hear, hear! ^_^

    1. I have to wonder if the simple thought of “There will be a tomorrow… because I have a blog post I’ve been meaning to write” might play a factor. ^_^ Doing something for ourselves, which blogging ultimately is, seems fairly healthy in situations that otherwise might not feel like they’re getting any better.

      Thanks for reading and commenting!

Leave a Reply

